RunningManda's Blog

Completing Week 1 of C25K makes all of me smile!

Posted on: April 9, 2011

image

Yep, I completed the first week of the program tonight! Ended up not getting to the gym, but that didn’t stop me! I dusted off the cobwebs on my treadmill and worked it out. It was funny, afterwards I had a sweaty smile on the back of my shirt. Had to post a pic… 🙂

PS Was totally going to allow myself a first alcoholic beverage tonight to see how badly I would crave a smoke and gauge where I’m at in that regard BUT after my workout (and shower!) I didn’t even want a drink anymore. Funny!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this super awesome amazing blog full of fun and receive notifications of new posts by email. RAD!

Join 7 other followers

Visits since April 2011

  • 1,546 hits

Categories (Intro is the 1st post)

What @RunningManda is tweeting!

  • So, bear w/me while I try to figure it out. I'm thinking this acct will have to go and I'll just link all things running to @dancewithmandi 5 years ago
  • 'ello! I'm back... w/3 accts! Cleanup time! ;/ Love running, but I'm now a zumba instructor @dancewithmandi plus my personal @amandabrookers 5 years ago
  • RT @amandabrookers: If your profile picture is a vehicle, I'm feeling it's safe to assume your cover is blown...everyone now knows you a ... 5 years ago
  • “@EatThisNotThat BEST BREAKFAST @ Jack in the Box: Breakfast Pita Pocket + Fruit Cup = 491 calories & 23 g fat!” <-Best?!?! Not in my book!! 6 years ago
  • @WakeUp_Taylor so, has the #fkfc explored Zumba? It's amazing! I'm becoming a certified instructor next month! Maybe I come & teach Tay&K :) 6 years ago

Older Posts

Post Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
