RunningManda's Blog

Mini itty bitty real quick update

Posted on: April 15, 2011

Okay, so much to tell and yet too much to do right now to post all the details.

So, here’s the basics and I promise a full blown detail laden post later:

a) Started week phase 3, that’s right THREE, Wednesday night and did just fine, great actually, with the 90 AND three minute straight intervals! Did day 2 last night & again, it went very well!

b) Tonight is going to be my “free night” from working out. Likely going to try out some brewha’s while we grill out some Turkey brats and the hubs fixes the garage door

c) Yes, hubs has to try and fix garage door because I decided to try and pull out of my garage BEFORE the garage door was fully up this morning… This lovely incident gets to join the list of A+ driving moments a la Amanda.

d) To add insult to injury I just sprayed my eye with grapefruit jucie and btw, grapefruit juice really really STINGS!

It can only get better from this. 🙂 I’m actually in a really great mood. This song just came to mind after I wrote that “…ain’t nothing gonna break my stride. Nobody’s gonna slow me down. Oh no. I’ve got to keep on mooooving!” …moving on and NOT into any other fixed objects or vehicles!

Happy Friday. More to come later!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this super awesome amazing blog full of fun and receive notifications of new posts by email. RAD!

Join 7 other followers

Visits since April 2011

  • 1,546 hits

Categories (Intro is the 1st post)

What @RunningManda is tweeting!

  • So, bear w/me while I try to figure it out. I'm thinking this acct will have to go and I'll just link all things running to @dancewithmandi 5 years ago
  • 'ello! I'm back... w/3 accts! Cleanup time! ;/ Love running, but I'm now a zumba instructor @dancewithmandi plus my personal @amandabrookers 5 years ago
  • RT @amandabrookers: If your profile picture is a vehicle, I'm feeling it's safe to assume your cover is blown...everyone now knows you a ... 5 years ago
  • “@EatThisNotThat BEST BREAKFAST @ Jack in the Box: Breakfast Pita Pocket + Fruit Cup = 491 calories & 23 g fat!” <-Best?!?! Not in my book!! 6 years ago
  • @WakeUp_Taylor so, has the #fkfc explored Zumba? It's amazing! I'm becoming a certified instructor next month! Maybe I come & teach Tay&K :) 6 years ago

Older Posts

Post Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
