RunningManda's Blog

Completing Phase 3 of C25K left me with a heart <3

Posted on: April 17, 2011

image

So when I finished phase 1 of C25K I found that my sweaty back left a smiley on my shirt and found it prett funny. (Posted a pic and blog entry bc I thought it was funny) So, then yesterday I finished phase 3 and my husband pointed out that this time my back gave me a sweaty heart! Too funny… wonder what my sweaty back will leave me with after I finish the next phase?!? πŸ™‚

Side note: Been a crazy week. Yes, I finished phase 3 yesterday and was totally pumped to start phase 4 today – BUT, I somehow hurt my right ankle and its sore just walking around the house… I don’t want to push it and hurt myself more so am just going to work out with the weight machines and do some walking (no running) when I head to the gym today. Fingers crossed I’m back in the game tomorrow and can start phase 4. πŸ™‚

Double side note: Drank a few beers Friday and DID not want a cigarette at all!!! Yay! πŸ™‚ And, after my 5th beer, I didn’t even feel like another, so I was also able to just drink a few without drinking a whole case. So happy and proud of myself!

Tripe side note: Yesterday the scale weighed in at 126.6!!! FIRST time in over a year that I’ve been under 127. Barely, but still under! I was happy but thought it may be due to drinking a few on Friday (dehydration causing scale to be lower) and a mix of not having worked out. BUT, I did do some working out yesterday and today the scale was STILL below. Actually, it showed 125.6!!! Yay for me! I haven’t seen 125 in at least a couple years. Actually, haven’t seen that since around the time I stopped taking ephedrine pills. I’m a happy chick. πŸ™‚ My goal, in addition to becoming a long distance runner, is to get back to 115-ish while being healthy and toned, NOT from being anorexic or hungry. πŸ™‚ Getting closer!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this super awesome amazing blog full of fun and receive notifications of new posts by email. RAD!

Join 7 other followers

Visits since April 2011

  • 1,546 hits

Categories (Intro is the 1st post)

What @RunningManda is tweeting!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Older Posts

Post Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
