RunningManda's Blog

C is for cookie C25K – Bring it, week 4!

Posted on: April 18, 2011

Now that I’m becoming a runner, anything “marathon” in the news has been catching my eye. I listen to Wake Up with Taylor every morning on Cosmo Radio and heard that a listener was being praised (rightfully so!) for being in the Boston Marathon today. Of course, I perked up because I feel like a child yearning for information on all things running now that I’ve developed this new passion.

I kept my eye open on progress and found out that a man won the marathon in only 2 hours and 3 minutes. That is not only an amazing record-breaking time, but what was also amazing is that this man is only a month older than I am. We’ll both be 30 this fall. (& yes, yikes, that’s a WHOLE other story!)

Anyhow, hearing this was so inspiring. I’ve felt like everything I’ve done has been “late in age” recently and while I’m stoked to be *finally* making good decisions and changes in my life, it’s still been a little bummer to think that I’m out of my prime and may never amount to much once I finish. Not SO! It can happen! Not all athletes are in their young 20’s! I’m not outta the game, yet.

I’m on my way to the gym now and doing Day 1 of phase 4 of the C25K. Ankle still a little sore, but I’ll push through. I’m PUMPED and totally motivated now that I read about the Boston Marathon winner.

Here we go, phase 4! Almost halfway there!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this super awesome amazing blog full of fun and receive notifications of new posts by email. RAD!

Join 7 other followers

Visits since April 2011

  • 1,546 hits

Categories (Intro is the 1st post)

What @RunningManda is tweeting!

  • So, bear w/me while I try to figure it out. I'm thinking this acct will have to go and I'll just link all things running to @dancewithmandi 5 years ago
  • 'ello! I'm back... w/3 accts! Cleanup time! ;/ Love running, but I'm now a zumba instructor @dancewithmandi plus my personal @amandabrookers 5 years ago
  • RT @amandabrookers: If your profile picture is a vehicle, I'm feeling it's safe to assume your cover is blown...everyone now knows you a ... 5 years ago
  • “@EatThisNotThat BEST BREAKFAST @ Jack in the Box: Breakfast Pita Pocket + Fruit Cup = 491 calories & 23 g fat!” <-Best?!?! Not in my book!! 6 years ago
  • @WakeUp_Taylor so, has the #fkfc explored Zumba? It's amazing! I'm becoming a certified instructor next month! Maybe I come & teach Tay&K :) 6 years ago

Older Posts

Post Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
