RunningManda's Blog

Oh Mah Gah! Wholllly Guacamole, I’m a bad gal!

Posted on: May 6, 2011

Wow, I am sorry I’ve been MIA for so long. I got tired of constantly saying “sorry I’m so late getting back to you; I’ve been so busy” and “whaat a crazy week” and “I know its been a couple days, but I’m not ignoring you, I promise…” so I guess I just avoided everything until I could dedicate more time than the 5 minutes it takes to log in and get up to speed before not being able to respond and feeling bad.

Everyone is busy; we are all involved in this lovely (and, at times, crazy) thing called “life”, so I hate to make it seem like my hectic is any crazier than anyone else’s because I’m sure its not. I just have been focusing on getting things wrapped up and not had enough quality time to blog or post …or even tweet! I’ve never neglected my social networking this badly before and I think Facebook is considering my temporary seperation as being more serious than it is. I’m trying to make more time now that the big priority items are starting to get either “checked completed” or “under control”!

In all seriousness, nothing big. Just baseball is amped up for both kids with multiple practices and tournaments and games every week/wkend. I’m still doing the school thing, so homework and papers a few nights a wk and I am considering posting for a position within my company which would move us from Illinois to Florida, so lots of decisions and conversations, etc… But, I do have some good news to report:

I FINISHED WEEK 5 of C25K last night!! Yup, I ran 20 minutes straight! After I finished the wkout I was so pumped that I ran some more, too. Looks like my last update was with my ankle beginning to feel better and me starting over the program with the kids, too. Well, that lasted a week and baseball really AMPED. It was too much for them to join me and I liked getting runs in during some of their practices, so we put a pause on the kids. BUT, as for mamacita (me), I went back to Week 4 after I finished week 1 and decided I would see how I felt. FELT FINE! So, I continued where I left off and will now begin week 6, or phase 6 as I prefer to call it when I do more than one “week/phase” within a “physical week”. Yay!

I’ll definitely try to get on here more, now especially since I’ve finally got on to update and that’s now “checked complete”. 🙂

PS I decided to try out this whole only shopping sales and/or with coupons thing and I’m totally addicted. I’m not like the extreme couponers with getting thousands for a pennies, but I will NEVER again spend $300 on my wkly grocery trip again. Doing this really made me realize how much crap I bought to just fill the cupboards and throw away once expired. I’ll do another post later to show what I spent on my first trial run at it. I think I did good!

Happy late Cinco de Mayo and early la Mamacita Day!

P.S. 47 days and counting with OUT cigarettes in my life. Not even one puff during this time. 🙂

2 Responses to "Oh Mah Gah! Wholllly Guacamole, I’m a bad gal!"

Glad to hear things are going good for you Amanda. Keep up the good work. We have missed you on Active.com. Have you looked at my Jimmy Buffett slideshow on my blog yet? Congrats on Week 5. Talk to you soon.

Simon

Ooh!! A Buffet slide show! Woot woot! I will check it out ASAP! Sorry, I haven’t been on Active or to your blog in ages! Those two spots are my next hits as soon as I get home from work today, for sure!! Can’t wait to see what you’ve been up to and what I’ve missed so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this super awesome amazing blog full of fun and receive notifications of new posts by email. RAD!

Join 7 other followers

Visits since April 2011

  • 1,544 hits

Categories (Intro is the 1st post)

What @RunningManda is tweeting!

  • So, bear w/me while I try to figure it out. I'm thinking this acct will have to go and I'll just link all things running to @dancewithmandi 5 years ago
  • 'ello! I'm back... w/3 accts! Cleanup time! ;/ Love running, but I'm now a zumba instructor @dancewithmandi plus my personal @amandabrookers 5 years ago
  • RT @amandabrookers: If your profile picture is a vehicle, I'm feeling it's safe to assume your cover is blown...everyone now knows you a ... 5 years ago
  • “@EatThisNotThat BEST BREAKFAST @ Jack in the Box: Breakfast Pita Pocket + Fruit Cup = 491 calories & 23 g fat!” <-Best?!?! Not in my book!! 5 years ago
  • @WakeUp_Taylor so, has the #fkfc explored Zumba? It's amazing! I'm becoming a certified instructor next month! Maybe I come & teach Tay&K :) 5 years ago

Older Posts

Post Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
