RunningManda's Blog

Running, groceries and music roundup!

Posted on: July 27, 2011

This week is really my week! I’m feeling great from eating better and getting my runs back in. (Yes, I ran last night! Leg still hurt after about 10 minutes of running, so I alternated running/walking and altogether ran 35 minutes and walked 10 – not shabbs!)

Anyhow, my head is clear, I’m feeling great and have been able to spend time with the kids, get my work done, send in quality papers on homework nights AND clip my coupons/read the sale circulars. I have not been able to do all of those things regularly, or with quality, in forever. Feels great!
To top that little cupcake with a cherry, I was cleaning my email which is set up specifically for my couponing emails andddddd…. ran across this new efficient tool: http://www.allyou.com/static/weekly-circulars/

For any of you who coupon shop, or compare prices (or are interested in doing so!) will know that it can be difficult to go through multiple different store inserts or scan blogs for information on sales that are currently going on. Especially when some stores have sales from Mon-Sat and others are more like Thur-Wed. That can get confusing!!!! Well…. I have yet to really use it for my weekly shopping, but have played around with it since I discovered it and it looks amazing!!!! It has the sales listed for 7 of the stores that I normally spend time looking through ads – only all in one spot! Here’s a link to the short video that explains, if anyone is interested: http://link.brightcove.com/services/player/bcpid961081871001?bctid=959376459001

And, NO, I was not paid to advertise that, nor given any incentive to do so! I just love saving money and want to help others to do the same! I wish I had discovered coupons and how using those against sale prices could really save a TON of money! And, YES, I am still running and will continue to blog about that, but this blog is really all about ME! If I find a good site or something fun I will post it as well as updates with not only running, but things that are going on in my life.

PS If anyone out there has Sirius/XM – give the indie channel (35) XM U a shot. I have fallen in love with so many songs that I had no idea existed!! I love listening to Cosmo Radio’s “Wake Up with Taylor” in the mornings, but find myself switching over every commercial break and as soon as the show is over. This type of music speaks to me. I love all different genre’s and have so many different faves that range from rock to rap to grunge to southern rock – but this indie stuff is ME. Give it a listen!

PSS If you don’t have Sirius/XM but want to try out some new tunes and see what the heck I’m talking about, see if you can find any of the following:
Coming Down – Dum Dum Girls
The Suburbs – Mr Little Jeans (Also by Arcade Fire, but I really love this cover)
Vomit – Girls
It’s Real – Real Estate
Gay Human Bones – Harlem
Hurdy Gurdy Man – Butthole Surfers
Here Comes Your Man – Pixies
Stinking Cloud – Thee Oh Sees
Keep You – Class Actress
Mr Driver – Black Lips

Happy Hump Day. Til later, ta ta for now.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this super awesome amazing blog full of fun and receive notifications of new posts by email. RAD!

Join 7 other followers

Visits since April 2011

  • 1,546 hits

Categories (Intro is the 1st post)

What @RunningManda is tweeting!

  • So, bear w/me while I try to figure it out. I'm thinking this acct will have to go and I'll just link all things running to @dancewithmandi 5 years ago
  • 'ello! I'm back... w/3 accts! Cleanup time! ;/ Love running, but I'm now a zumba instructor @dancewithmandi plus my personal @amandabrookers 5 years ago
  • RT @amandabrookers: If your profile picture is a vehicle, I'm feeling it's safe to assume your cover is blown...everyone now knows you a ... 5 years ago
  • “@EatThisNotThat BEST BREAKFAST @ Jack in the Box: Breakfast Pita Pocket + Fruit Cup = 491 calories & 23 g fat!” <-Best?!?! Not in my book!! 6 years ago
  • @WakeUp_Taylor so, has the #fkfc explored Zumba? It's amazing! I'm becoming a certified instructor next month! Maybe I come & teach Tay&K :) 6 years ago

Older Posts

Post Calendar

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
